Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Refine your search

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Circus item typeSummer Spectacular Circus & Water Show 2017 at The Hippodrome Circusadd to shortlist

  • Self-assessed Accessibility Information

Circus, from 18 Jul 2017, £10.50-£22.50

The Hippodrome Circus

The Hippodrome Circus

Summer Spectacular Cirscus & Water Show
What's On 2017
Save up to £18. £3 off full adult stalls seats for up to six people. Valid for Easter, Summer, Halloween & Xmas 2017 evening shows only. Not valid New Year's Eve.
Dates valid: 1 January 2017 - 30 December 2017
Redeem this offer: Please quote code to redeem this offer.
Code: WO17
Terms & conditions: Subject to availability. Not exchangeable for cash. Not valid in conjunction with any other offer. Valid for Easter, Summer, Halloween & Christmas 2017 evening shows only. Not valid New Year's Eve.
 
 

Details

***SUMMER SPECTACULAR 12th July – 17th September 2017 The Hippodrome’s Brand New Circus and Water Summer blockbuster with amazing International Circus Artists, Dancers, Show Swimmers, Acrobats plus comedians Jack Jay and Johnny Mac with mind blowing feats from the amazing Globe Motor Bike Riders and the thrilling Wheel of Death. Acts from around the world will include outstanding handstand balancers, The Martis Brothers, daring trapeze artistes and insane Rolla, Rolla balancing.

The mind blowing Finale Water Spectacular is one of only three in the world and the only place in Europe that stages such a show with Swimmers, Aerialists and special effects when the ring turns into a giant pool - an unforgettable experience.

Coach parties acceptedCredit cards accepted (no fee)Gift shopOn-site light refreshmentsAccepts groups

Children welcomeDisabled access

Event details

Dates Times
Tue 25 Jul 2017 14:30 19:30
Wed 26 Jul 2017 14:30 19:30
Thu 27 Jul 2017 14:30 19:30
Fri 28 Jul 2017 19:30
Sat 29 Jul 2017 14:30 19:30
Sun 30 Jul 2017 14:30 18:30
Mon 31 Jul 2017 14:30 19:30
Tue 1 Aug 2017 14:30 19:30
Wed 2 Aug 2017 14:30 19:30
Thu 3 Aug 2017 14:30 19:30
Fri 4 Aug 2017 19:30
Sat 5 Aug 2017 14:30 19:30
Sun 6 Aug 2017 14:30 18:30
Mon 7 Aug 2017 14:30 19:30
Tue 8 Aug 2017 14:30 19:30
Wed 9 Aug 2017 14:30 19:30
Thu 10 Aug 2017 14:30 19:30
Fri 11 Aug 2017 19:30
Sat 12 Aug 2017 14:30 19:30
Sun 13 Aug 2017 14:30 18:30
Mon 14 Aug 2017 14:30 19:30
Tue 15 Aug 2017 14:30 19:30
Wed 16 Aug 2017 14:30 19:30
Thu 17 Aug 2017 14:30 19:30
Fri 18 Aug 2017 19:30
Sat 19 Aug 2017 14:30 19:30
Sun 20 Aug 2017 14:30 18:30
Mon 21 Aug 2017 14:30 19:30
Tue 22 Aug 2017 14:30 19:30
Wed 23 Aug 2017 14:30 19:30
Thu 24 Aug 2017 14:30 19:30
Fri 25 Aug 2017 19:30
Sat 26 Aug 2017 14:30 19:30
Sun 27 Aug 2017 14:30 18:30
Mon 28 Aug 2017 14:30 19:30
Tue 29 Aug 2017 14:30 19:30
Wed 30 Aug 2017 14:30 19:30
Thu 31 Aug 2017 14:30 19:30
Fri 1 Sep 2017 19:30
Sat 2 Sep 2017 14:30 19:30
Sun 3 Sep 2017 14:30 18:30
Tue 5 Sep 2017 14:30 19:30
Wed 6 Sep 2017 14:30 19:30
Sat 9 Sep 2017 14:30 19:30
Sun 10 Sep 2017 14:30
Wed 13 Sep 2017 14:30 19:30
Sat 16 Sep 2017 14:30 19:30
Sun 17 Sep 2017 14:30 18:30

Prices

2017 Prices:
Adults: Ringside £22.50, Stalls & Circle £20.50-£21.50, Circle rear £18.50, Circle top £17.50
OAPs: Stalls & Dress Circle £17.50, Circle £16.50, Circle rear £15.50 Circle top £14.50
Children: Stalls & Dress circle £14.50, Circle £12.50, Circle top £14.50

Family tickets: Ringside £62, Stalls & Dress circle £60, Circle £56, Top circle £48

Contact

The Hippodrome Circus

01493 780223

Address

St Georges Road,
Great Yarmouth,
Norfolk,
NR30 2EU

Facilities

  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome
  • Disabled accessDisabled access

Location

Directions

See location of The Hippodrome Circus on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TG 530071  Lat: 52.60277 Long: 1.73567

By Road:
Just behind the 'Circus Circus Arcade' on Marine Parade, opposite Marina Centre.

Parking: free

Parking: with charge

Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from Great Yarmouth station

Self-Assessed Accessibility Details

Parking

  • The surface of the car park and pathway leading to entrance:
    • Yesis solid
  • YesDrop-off point for guests outside entrance
  • The route from the parking area to the entrance:
    • YesIs flat (i.e. without steps)

Public Areas

  • Level access (no steps/thresholds) or access by ramp or lift:
    • YesFrom the entrance to reception / ticket area
    • YesTo a specially adapted public toilet suitable for wheelchair users
    • YesTo the gift shop
  • YesGood contrast between the floor and walls
  • YesBaby changing facilities
  • YesHearing loop installed in public areas

Entrance

  • YesEntrance is well lit

Food

  • YesLevel access (no steps/thresholds) or access by ramp or lift to cafeteria
  • YesGood contrast between the floor and walls