Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Refine your search

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Greyhound Racing item typeGreyhound Racing at Yarmouth Stadiumadd to shortlist

  • Self-assessed Accessibility Information

Greyhound Racing, from 9 Dec 2017

Greyhound Racing

Greyhound Racing

Greyhound Racing

Details

Greyhound Racing is an action packed evening every Monday, Wednesday and Saturday evening. Regular televised races. 240 cover trackview restaurant, diner, 4 licensed bars, small children's play area, fast food cafeteria, grandstands and seating.

The evening will have between 11 to 14 races for you to enjoy. If you are new to Greyhound Racing, then no need to worry. Inside your race card are clear instructions on how to place a bet.

From a great value general admission to the fantastic luxury of our executive lounges, you are sure to have a great evening lined up.

For general admission, no booking is required. Discounted tickets can be obtained at the Tourist Information Centre on Marine Parade or simply pay on the door and enjoy a great night at the dogs. Price includes Race card, admission and car parking. Children under 16 in your party go FREE.

To enjoy your evening in the Raceview Restaurant, we have fantastic meal offers. Please visit the website for current offers and menu options. You will need to book in advance.

Baby changing facilitiesCash PointCoach parties acceptedCredit cards accepted (with charge)Disabled toiletsGift shopOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPublic toiletsWelcome HostAccepts groupsFacilities for conferencingFacilities for corporate hospitality

Children welcome

Covered grandstand seating, four raceview bars, raceview restaurant and diner.

Event details

Dates Times
Sat 16 Dec 2017 19:30
Mon 18 Dec 2017 18:30
Wed 20 Dec 2017 18:30
Sat 23 Dec 2017 19:30
Wed 27 Dec 2017 18:30
Sat 30 Dec 2017 19:30
Mon 1 Jan 2018 18:30
Wed 3 Jan 2018 18:30
Sat 6 Jan 2018 19:30
Mon 8 Jan 2018 18:30
Wed 10 Jan 2018 18:30
Sat 13 Jan 2018 19:30
Mon 15 Jan 2018 18:30
Wed 17 Jan 2018 18:30
Sat 20 Jan 2018 19:30
Mon 22 Jan 2018 18:30
Wed 24 Jan 2018 18:30
Sat 27 Jan 2018 19:30
Mon 29 Jan 2018 18:30
Wed 31 Jan 2018 18:30
Sat 3 Feb 2018 19:30
Mon 5 Feb 2018 18:30
Wed 7 Feb 2018 18:30
Sat 10 Feb 2018 19:30
Mon 12 Feb 2018 18:30
Wed 14 Feb 2018 18:30
Sat 17 Feb 2018 19:30
Mon 19 Feb 2018 18:30
Wed 21 Feb 2018 18:30
Sat 24 Feb 2018 19:30
Mon 26 Feb 2018 18:30
Wed 28 Feb 2018 18:30
Sat 3 Mar 2018 19:30
Mon 5 Mar 2018 18:30
Wed 7 Mar 2018 18:30
Sat 10 Mar 2018 19:30
Mon 12 Mar 2018 18:30
Wed 14 Mar 2018 18:30
Sat 17 Mar 2018 19:30
Mon 19 Mar 2018 18:30
Wed 21 Mar 2018 18:30
Sat 24 Mar 2018 19:30
Mon 26 Mar 2018 18:30
Wed 28 Mar 2018 18:30
Sat 31 Mar 2018 19:30
Mon 2 Apr 2018 18:30
Wed 4 Apr 2018 18:30
Sat 7 Apr 2018 19:30
Mon 9 Apr 2018 18:30
Wed 11 Apr 2018 18:30
Sat 14 Apr 2018 19:30
Mon 16 Apr 2018 18:30
Wed 18 Apr 2018 18:30
Sat 21 Apr 2018 19:30
Mon 23 Apr 2018 18:30
Wed 25 Apr 2018 18:30
Sat 28 Apr 2018 19:30
Mon 30 Apr 2018 18:30
Wed 2 May 2018 18:30
Sat 5 May 2018 19:30
Mon 7 May 2018 18:30
Wed 9 May 2018 18:30
Sat 12 May 2018 19:30
Mon 14 May 2018 18:30
Wed 16 May 2018 18:30
Sat 19 May 2018 19:30
Mon 21 May 2018 18:30
Wed 23 May 2018 18:30
Sat 26 May 2018 19:30
Mon 28 May 2018 18:30
Wed 30 May 2018 18:30
Sat 2 Jun 2018 19:30
Mon 4 Jun 2018 18:30
Wed 6 Jun 2018 18:30
Sat 9 Jun 2018 19:30
Mon 11 Jun 2018 18:30
Wed 13 Jun 2018 18:30
Sat 16 Jun 2018 19:30
Mon 18 Jun 2018 18:30
Wed 20 Jun 2018 18:30
Sat 23 Jun 2018 19:30
Mon 25 Jun 2018 18:30
Wed 27 Jun 2018 18:30
Sat 30 Jun 2018 19:30
Mon 2 Jul 2018 18:30
Wed 4 Jul 2018 18:30
Sat 7 Jul 2018 19:30
Mon 9 Jul 2018 18:30
Wed 11 Jul 2018 18:30
Sat 14 Jul 2018 19:30
Mon 16 Jul 2018 18:30
Wed 18 Jul 2018 18:30
Sat 21 Jul 2018 19:30
Mon 23 Jul 2018 18:30
Wed 25 Jul 2018 18:30
Sat 28 Jul 2018 19:30
Mon 30 Jul 2018 18:30
Wed 1 Aug 2018 18:30
Sat 4 Aug 2018 19:30
Mon 6 Aug 2018 18:30
Wed 8 Aug 2018 18:30
Sat 11 Aug 2018 19:30
Mon 13 Aug 2018 18:30
Wed 15 Aug 2018 18:30
Sat 18 Aug 2018 19:30
Mon 20 Aug 2018 18:30
Wed 22 Aug 2018 18:30
Sat 25 Aug 2018 19:30
Mon 27 Aug 2018 18:30
Wed 29 Aug 2018 18:30
Sat 1 Sep 2018 19:30
Mon 3 Sep 2018 18:30
Wed 5 Sep 2018 18:30
Sat 8 Sep 2018 19:30
Mon 10 Sep 2018 18:30
Wed 12 Sep 2018 18:30
Sat 15 Sep 2018 19:30
Mon 17 Sep 2018 18:30
Wed 19 Sep 2018 18:30
Sat 22 Sep 2018 19:30
Mon 24 Sep 2018 18:30
Wed 26 Sep 2018 18:30
Sat 29 Sep 2018 19:30
Mon 1 Oct 2018 18:30
Wed 3 Oct 2018 18:30
Sat 6 Oct 2018 19:30
Mon 8 Oct 2018 18:30
Wed 10 Oct 2018 18:30
Sat 13 Oct 2018 19:30
Mon 15 Oct 2018 18:30
Wed 17 Oct 2018 18:30
Sat 20 Oct 2018 19:30
Mon 22 Oct 2018 18:30
Wed 24 Oct 2018 18:30
Sat 27 Oct 2018 19:30
Mon 29 Oct 2018 18:30
Wed 31 Oct 2018 18:30
Sat 3 Nov 2018 19:30
Mon 5 Nov 2018 18:30
Wed 7 Nov 2018 18:30
Sat 10 Nov 2018 19:30
Mon 12 Nov 2018 18:30
Wed 14 Nov 2018 18:30
Sat 17 Nov 2018 19:30
Mon 19 Nov 2018 18:30
Wed 21 Nov 2018 18:30
Sat 24 Nov 2018 19:30
Mon 26 Nov 2018 18:30
Wed 28 Nov 2018 18:30
Sat 1 Dec 2018 19:30
Mon 3 Dec 2018 18:30
Wed 5 Dec 2018 18:30
Sat 8 Dec 2018 19:30
Mon 10 Dec 2018 18:30
Wed 12 Dec 2018 18:30
Sat 15 Dec 2018 19:30
Mon 17 Dec 2018 18:30
Wed 19 Dec 2018 18:30
Sat 22 Dec 2018 19:30
On Mondays and Wednesdays the doors open half an hour before racing (18:00) and on Saturdays the doors open an hour before racing (18:30).

Prices

Adult £8.50
Concessions £6.50
Child Under 15 FREE

Book into the Raceview Restaurant and enjoy a meal and spend the evening in the raceview area or upgrade to an executive lounge, great for parties from 20 people or more.

Contact

Yarmouth Stadium

01493 720343

Address

Yarmouth Road,
Caister-on-Sea,
Great Yarmouth,
Norfolk,
NR30 5TE

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Cash PointCash Point
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (with charge)Credit cards accepted (with charge)
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Welcome HostWelcome Host
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Facilities for conferencingFacilities for conferencing
  • Facilities for corporate hospitalityFacilities for corporate hospitality
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome

Covered grandstand seating, four raceview bars, raceview restaurant and diner.

Location

Directions

See location of Yarmouth Stadium on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TG 522108  Lat: 52.63628 Long: 1.72591

By Road:
On the main A149 Caister On Sea road into Great Yarmouth or two miles from main A47 Acle Straight. Bus stops outside main entrance.

Parking is free for greyhound racing and a small charge applies for stock car events.

Accessible by Public Transport: 2 miles from Great Yarmouth station

Self-Assessed Accessibility Details

Parking

  • YesDesignated parking for guests with disabilities
    • YesWithin 50 metres approx. of entrance
  • The surface of the car park and pathway leading to entrance:
    • Yesis solid
  • YesDrop-off point for guests outside entrance
  • The route from the parking area to the entrance:
    • YesIs flat (i.e. without steps)

Public Areas

  • Level access (no steps/thresholds) or access by ramp or lift:
    • YesFrom the entrance to reception / ticket area
    • YesTo a specially adapted public toilet suitable for wheelchair users
  • YesGood contrast between the floor and walls
  • YesContrast markings on clear surfaces such as glass doors
  • YesBaby changing facilities

General

  • YesSeating available for visitors with limited mobility
  • YesEffective lighting for visually impaired visitors
  • YesGood colour/tonal contrast for visually impaired visitors
  • YesRoutes/pathways suitable for wheelchair users or visitors with limited mobility
  • YesAudible alarm system

Entrance

  • YesEntrance is well lit
  • YesAutomatic door at the main entrance

Food

  • YesLevel access (no steps/thresholds) or access by ramp or lift to cafeteria
  • YesGood contrast between the floor and walls
  • Restaurant / cafe provide meals for visitors with special dietary requirements:
    • YesSugar free (diabetic)
    • YesGluten free (coeliacs)
    • YesLactose free (dairy free)
    • YesLow potassium
    • YesLow sodium
    • YesNut free
    • YesAdditive free
    • YesOrganic
    • YesVegetarian
    • YesVegan
  • YesSeating suitable for wheelchair users, ie moveable and good height for person sitting in a wheelchair
  • YesHigh chairs for children
  • YesChildren's menu