Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Refine your search

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Circus item typeSummer Spectacular & Water Show 2018 at The Hippodrome Circusadd to shortlist

  • Self-assessed Accessibility Information

Circus, from 11 Jul 2018

The Hippodrome Circus

The Hippodrome Circus

The Hippodrome Circus

Special Offers

What's On 2018
£3.50 off full adult stall seats for up to six people. Valid for Easter, Summer Spectacular, Halloween and Christmas Shows. Evening performances only. Not valid News Years Eve.
Dates valid: 1 April 2018 - 30 December 2018
Redeem this offer: Please show voucher to redeem this offer.
Code: WO18
Terms & conditions: Subject to availability. Not exchangeable for cash. Not valid in conjunction with any other offer or promotion. Valid for Easter, Summer Spectacular, Halloween and Christmas Shows. Evening performances only. Not valid News Years Eve.
 
 

Details

Summer Spectacular & Water Show features acts from around the world in Britain's only surviving complete circus building.

The 2018 show will be themed around the 250 year celebration of the circus first being created.

Towards the end of the show, watch in amazement as the floor turns into a giant pool featuring the Hippodrome dancers and swimmers.

Coach parties acceptedCredit cards accepted (no fee)Gift shopOn-site light refreshmentsAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Wed 25 Jul - Sat 25 Aug 2018 14:30 19:30
Fri 17 Aug 2018 19:30
Sat 18 Aug 2018 14:30 19:30
Sun 19 Aug 2018 14:30 18:30
Mon 20 Aug 2018 14:30 19:30
Tue 21 Aug 2018 14:30 19:30
Wed 22 Aug 2018 14:30 19:30
Thu 23 Aug 2018 14:30 19:30
Fri 24 Aug 2018 19:30
Sat 25 Aug 2018 14:30 19:30
Sun 26 Aug 2018 14:30 18:30
Mon 27 Aug 2018 14:30 19:30
Tue 28 Aug 2018 14:30 19:30
Wed 29 Aug 2018 14:30 19:30
Thu 30 Aug 2018 14:30 19:30
Fri 31 Aug 2018 19:30
Sat 1 Sep 2018 14:30 19:30
Sun 2 Sep 2018 14:30 18:30
Mon 3 Sep 2018 14:30 19:30
Tue 4 Sep 2018 14:30 19:30
Wed 5 Sep 2018 14:30 19:30
Sat 8 Sep 2018 14:30 19:30
Sun 9 Sep 2018 14:30
Wed 12 Sep 2018 14:30 19:30
Sat 15 Sep 2018 14:30 19:30
Sun 16 Sep 2018 14:30 18:30

Reviews

    Contact

    Hippodrome Circus

    01493 844172

    Address

    St Georges Road,
    Great Yarmouth,
    Norfolk,
    NR30 2EU

    Facilities

    • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
    • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
    • Gift shopGift shop
    • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
    • Accepts groupsAccepts groups

    Directions

    See location of The Hippodrome Circus on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

    Map reference: TG 530071  Lat: 52.60277 Long: 1.73567

    By Road:
    Just behind the 'Circus Circus Arcade' on Marine Parade, opposite Marina Centre.

    Parking: free

    Parking: with charge

    Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from Great Yarmouth station

    Self-Assessed Accessibility Details

    Parking

    • The surface of the car park and pathway leading to entrance:
      • Yesis solid
    • YesDrop-off point for guests outside entrance
    • The route from the parking area to the entrance:
      • YesIs flat (i.e. without steps)

    Public Areas

    • Level access (no steps/thresholds) or access by ramp or lift:
      • YesFrom the entrance to reception / ticket area
      • YesTo a specially adapted public toilet suitable for wheelchair users
      • YesTo the gift shop
    • YesGood contrast between the floor and walls
    • YesBaby changing facilities
    • YesHearing loop installed in public areas

    Entrance

    • YesEntrance is well lit

    Food

    • YesLevel access (no steps/thresholds) or access by ramp or lift to cafeteria
    • YesGood contrast between the floor and walls