Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Refine your search

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Venue

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Venue Name

 
 

image for Circus item typeSummer Spectacular & Water Show 2020 at The Hippodrome Circusadd to shortlist

  • Self-assessed Accessibility Information

Circus, from 8 Jul 2020, £11-£70

The Hippodrome Circus

The Hippodrome Circus

The Hippodrome Circus

Details

Summer Spectacular & Water Show features acts from around the world in Britain's only surviving complete circus building.

Towards the end of the show, watch in amazement as the floor turns into a giant pool featuring the Hippodrome dancers and swimmers.

Coach parties acceptedCredit cards accepted (no fee)Gift shopOn-site light refreshmentsAccepts groups

Children welcomeDisabled access

Event details

Dates Times
Wed 8 - Thu 9 Jul 2020 14:30 19:30
Fri 10 Jul 2020 19:30
Sat 11 Jul 2020 14:30 19:30
Sun 12 Jul 2020 14:30
Tue 14 Jul 2020 19:30
Wed 15 - Thu 16 Jul 2020 14:30 19:30
Fri 17 Jul 2020 19:30
Sat 18 Jul 2020 14:30 19:30
Sun 19 Jul 2020 14:30 18:30
Mon 20 Jul 2020 14:30
Tue 21 - Sat 25 Jul 2020 14:30 19:30
Sun 26 Jul 2020 14:30 18:30
Mon 27 Jul 2020 14:30
Tue 28 Jul - Sat 1 Aug 2020 14:30 19:30
Sun 2 Aug 2020 14:30 18:30
Mon 3 Aug 2020 14:30
Tue 4 - Sat 8 Aug 2020 14:30 19:30
Sun 9 Aug 2020 14:30 18:30
Mon 10 Aug 2020 14:30
Tue 11 - Sat 15 Aug 2020 14:30 19:30
Sun 16 Aug 2020 14:30 18:30
Mon 17 Aug 2020 14:30
Tue 18 - Sat 22 Aug 2020 14:30 19:30
Sun 23 Aug 2020 14:30 18:30
Mon 24 Aug 2020 14:30
Tue 25 - Sat 29 Aug 2020 14:30 19:30
Sun 30 Aug 2020 14:30 18:30
Mon 31 Aug 2020 14:30
Tue 1 - Sat 5 Sep 2020 14:30 19:30
Sun 6 Sep 2020 14:30 18:30
Wed 9 Sep 2020 14:30 19:30
Sat 12 Sep 2020 14:30 19:30
Sun 13 Sep 2020 14:30 18:30
Wed 16 Sep 2020 14:30 19:30
Sat 19 Sep 2020 15:00 19:30
Sun 20 Sep 2020 14:30 18:30

Prices


Events at this Venue

date event
Fri 6 Mar Circus of Horrors 25th Anniversary Tour
Sat 7 Mar Circus of Horrors 25th Anniversary Tour
Thu 2 - Sat 4 Apr Pirates Live!
Sun 5 Apr Pirates Live!
Mon 6 - Tue 7 Apr Pirates Live!
Wed 8 Apr Pirates Live!

Reviews

Address

St Georges Road,
Great Yarmouth,
Norfolk,
NR30 2EU

Facilities

  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
  • Children welcomeChildren welcome
  • Disabled accessDisabled access

Directions

See location of The Hippodrome Circus on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TG 530071  Lat: 52.60277 Long: 1.73567

By Road:
Just behind the 'Circus Circus Arcade' on Marine Parade.

Parking: free

Parking: with charge

Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from Great Yarmouth station

Self-Assessed Accessibility Details

Parking

  • The surface of the car park and pathway leading to entrance:
    • Yesis solid
  • YesDrop-off point for guests outside entrance
  • The route from the parking area to the entrance:
    • YesIs flat (i.e. without steps)

Public Areas

  • Level access (no steps/thresholds) or access by ramp or lift:
    • YesFrom the entrance to reception / ticket area
    • YesTo a specially adapted public toilet suitable for wheelchair users
    • YesTo the gift shop
  • YesGood contrast between the floor and walls
  • YesBaby changing facilities
  • YesHearing loop installed in public areas

Entrance

  • YesEntrance is well lit

Food

  • YesLevel access (no steps/thresholds) or access by ramp or lift to cafeteria
  • YesGood contrast between the floor and walls