Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Refine your search

Shortlist

Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Type of Event

 

Visit Date

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Or Event Name

 
 

image for Circus item typeSummer Spectacular & Water Show 2019 at The Hippodrome Circusadd to shortlist

  • Self-assessed Accessibility Information

Circus, from 10 Jul 2019, £11-£70

The Hippodrome Circus

The Hippodrome Circus

The Hippodrome Circus

Special Offers

What's On 2019
Save up to £21. £3.50 off full adult stall seats for up to six people.
Dates valid: 4 March 2019 - 30 December 2019
Redeem this offer: Please show voucher to redeem this offer.
Code: WO19
Terms & conditions: Valid for Summer Spectacular on All Shows. Easter Pirates Live, Halloween Spooktacular, Christmas Spectacular for Evening Shows only. Not valid Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve. Online booking use code WO19. Not valid in conjunction with any other offers. Photocopies not accepted.
 
 

Details

Summer Spectacular & Water Show features acts from around the world in Britain's only surviving complete circus building.

Towards the end of the show, watch in amazement as the floor turns into a giant pool featuring the Hippodrome dancers and swimmers.

Coach parties acceptedCredit cards accepted (no fee)Gift shopOn-site light refreshmentsAccepts groups

Children welcomeDisabled access

Event details

Dates Times
Tue 23 - Sat 27 Jul 2019 14:30 19:30
Sun 28 Jul 2019 14:30 18:30
Mon 29 Jul 2019 14:30
Tue 30 Jul - Sat 3 Aug 2019 14:30 19:30
Sun 4 Aug 2019 14:30 18:30
Mon 5 Aug 2019 14:30
Tue 6 - Sat 10 Aug 2019 14:30 19:30
Sun 11 Aug 2019 14:30 18:30
Mon 12 Aug 2019 14:30
Tue 13 - Sat 17 Aug 2019 14:30 19:30
Sun 18 Aug 2019 14:30 18:30
Mon 19 Aug 2019 14:30
Tue 20 - Sat 24 Aug 2019 14:30 19:30
Sun 25 Aug 2019 14:30 18:30
Mon 26 Aug 2019 14:30
Tue 27 - Sat 31 Aug 2019 14:30 19:30
Sun 1 Sep 2019 14:30 18:30
Mon 2 Sep 2019 14:30
Tue 3 - Wed 4 Sep 2019 14:30 19:30
Sat 7 Sep 2019 14:30 19:30
Sun 8 Sep 2019 14:30 18:30
Wed 11 Sep 2019 14:30 19:30
Sat 14 Sep 2019 14:30 19:30
Sun 15 Sep 2019 14:30 18:30

Prices

Adults
VIP £36, Ringside (A-B) £24, Stalls/Pink D Circle (C-H) £23, Circle Blue (H-J) £21, Pink Circle (I) £21, Circle Top Pink (J/K)/Restricted £19, Circle Top Blue (K-M) £19

Concession/Carer
VIP £32, Ringside (A-B) £20, Stalls/Pink D Circle (C-H) £19, Circle Blue (H-J) £18, Pink Circle (I) £18, Circle Top Pink (J/K)/Restricted £16, Circle Top Blue (K-M) £16

Child
VIP £28, Ringside (A-B) £15, Stalls/Pink D Circle (C-H) £15, Circle Blue (H-J) £13, Pink Circle (I) £13, Circle Top Pink (J/K)/Restricted £11, Circle Top Blue (K-M) £11

Family Tickets
Ringside (A-B) £70, Stalls/D Circle (C-F) £68, Circle (G-I) £62, Circle Top (J/K) £54

Reviews

    Address

    St Georges Road,
    Great Yarmouth,
    Norfolk,
    NR30 2EU

    Facilities

    • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
    • Credit cards accepted (no fee)Credit cards accepted (no fee)
    • Gift shopGift shop
    • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
    • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
    • Children welcomeChildren welcome
    • Disabled accessDisabled access

    Directions

    See location of The Hippodrome Circus on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

    Map reference: TG 530071  Lat: 52.60277 Long: 1.73567

    By Road:
    Just behind the 'Circus Circus Arcade' on Marine Parade, opposite Marina Centre.

    Parking: free

    Parking: with charge

    Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from Great Yarmouth station

    Self-Assessed Accessibility Details

    Parking

    • The surface of the car park and pathway leading to entrance:
      • Yesis solid
    • YesDrop-off point for guests outside entrance
    • The route from the parking area to the entrance:
      • YesIs flat (i.e. without steps)

    Public Areas

    • Level access (no steps/thresholds) or access by ramp or lift:
      • YesFrom the entrance to reception / ticket area
      • YesTo a specially adapted public toilet suitable for wheelchair users
      • YesTo the gift shop
    • YesGood contrast between the floor and walls
    • YesBaby changing facilities
    • YesHearing loop installed in public areas

    Entrance

    • YesEntrance is well lit

    Food

    • YesLevel access (no steps/thresholds) or access by ramp or lift to cafeteria
    • YesGood contrast between the floor and walls