Shortlist symbol Add to shortlist button.

Gorleston Bandstand performances

What could be more relaxing than spending a summer Sunday afternoon by a beautiful beach listening to the sounds of some of our region's finest musicians?

Gorleston Bandstand is the delightful venue for a series of musical performances taking place on most Sunday afternoons from 2-4pm from June to August.

The programme is varied so there's something to suit all tastes and it's completely free to attend, so grab yourself a chair or sit on the lawns and enjoy some refreshments while you savour the music.

The 2018 summer performances, organised by Great Yarmouth Borough Council's Tourism Division, would not have been possible without the valuable sponsorship provided by the Rotary Club of Gorleston-on-Sea and support received from Gorleston Pavilion Theatre.

 

2018 summer schedule

10 June - Taverham Band (GY Arts Festival)
15 July - Wrentham Brass Band
29 July - Great Yarmouth Brass
4 August - Fakenham Town Band
5 August - New Buckenham Silver Band
12 August - Ipswich Hospital Band
19 August - Gorleston Makes Music Final (organised by Gorleston Rotary Club)
2 September - Great Yarmouth Brass

We look forward to summer Sundays in 2018!

What's On 2018

What's on 2018

Pick up your copy from racks in resort attractions and accommodation or flick through the online version of What's On in Greater Yarmouth before you come.

Online brochure

Brochure 2018

Visit us in 2018

Flick through the Greater Yarmouth Holiday and Short Break brochure online now!

Online brochure

#ShareTheGreatTimes on Social Media

More music events

Christmas Show

Cromer Pier Christmas Show

Cromer

Sat 1 - Sun 30 Dec 2018

The Cromer Pier Christmas Show returns after a hugely successful and record breaking year in 2017.

Boogie on the Broads

Boogie on the Broads

Wroxham

Wed 3 Jul 2019

Boogie on the Broads

Boogie on the Broads

Wroxham

Fri 5 Jul 2019

Boogie on the Broads

Boogie on the Broads

Wroxham

Wed 10 Jul 2019

Boogie on the Broads

Boogie on the Broads

Wroxham

Wed 17 Jul 2019

Boogie on the Broads

Boogie on the Broads

Wroxham

Fri 19 Jul 2019

Boogie on the Broads

Boogie on the Broads

Wroxham

Wed 24 Jul 2019

Boogie on the Broads

Boogie on the Broads

Wroxham

Fri 26 Jul 2019

Boogie on the Broads

Boogie on the Broads

Wroxham

Wed 31 Jul 2019

Boogie on the Broads

Boogie on the Broads

Wroxham

Fri 2 Aug 2019

Boogie on the Broads

Boogie on the Broads

Wroxham

Wed 7 Aug 2019

Boogie on the Broads

Boogie on the Broads

Wroxham

Fri 9 Aug 2019

Boogie on the Broads

Boogie on the Broads

Wroxham

Wed 14 Aug 2019

Boogie on the Broads

Boogie on the Broads

Wroxham

Fri 16 Aug 2019

Boogie on the Broads

Boogie on the Broads

Wroxham

Wed 21 Aug 2019

Boogie on the Broads

Boogie on the Broads

Wroxham

Fri 23 Aug 2019

Boogie on the Broads

Boogie on the Broads

Wroxham

Wed 28 Aug 2019

Boogie on the Broads

Boogie on the Broads

Wroxham

Fri 30 Aug 2019

Email eNewsletter

Join our e-news gang for information about what's on in Greater Yarmouth straight to your inbox!

Subscribe

Special Offers

What's On Special Offers 2018

Save money in Greater Yarmouth with the What's On guide. More than £150 to be saved! 

More info

Greater Yarmouth App

Great Yarmouth App

Download the all new Greater Yarmouth app for iPhone and Android - tourist information to hand all the time!

See more